life journey, thought, animals and big smile :)

40′th days you’re gone

There are five stages of grief.

1-Denial- “this can’t be happening to me”. No crying. Not accepting or even acknowledging the loss.

2-Anger-“why me?”,  for death, anger at the deceased, blaming them for leaving.

3-Bargaining- Begging, wishing, praying for them to come back.

4-Depression- overwhelming feelings of hopelessness

5-Acceptance – Finding the good that can come out of the pain of loss, finding comfort and healing. Stay with fond  memories of person.

If we get stuck in one stage or the other, the process of grieving is not complete, and cannot be complete. Thus there will be no healing. A person MUST go through the five stages to be well again, to heal. Not everyone goes through the stages at the same time. It is different for each person. You cannot force a person through the stages, they have to go at their own pace, and you may go one step forward then take two steps backward, but this is all part of the process, and individual to each person. But, as stressed, ALL five stages must be completed for healing to occur.

anyway.. I have found it on the web just now, knowing that a lot of people getting through their hard time too..

Indeed, I’m going through that stages, even though I’m not really sure in which stage I am now.

Mom, 40 days now that you are leaving us, still I can’t stop this tears every time I think about you. Feeling guilty that I haven’t fulfill your wishes, feeling lonely that you won’t be there to answer my call..

yet, the anger has pass, I can’t feel angry to anything anymore, all I know that you will always there watching for me, blessing me all the way

Good bye  Mother, love you always, miss you always

Leave a Reply

